Class of '20, Seniors

Sarah Bergendahl

App Programming Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

Sarah is currently learning the ways of the programming committee. Her favorite part about robotics is the competitions. She loves to travel, and takes part in Vanden's Varsity tennis team. When she's older she would like to be a programmer or a computer science engineer. 

sarahb@vandenrobotics.com

Kaylani Dacanay

Media Manager

Business Committee Member

Outreach Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Kaylani enjoys the family dynamics of the team. She is very organized and loves to bullet journal in her free time. She also loves photography and helped out the RoboVikes by taking all the profile pictures.  After high school she wants to go to UC Davis and study Cognitive Science.

kaylanid@vandenrobotics.com

Kiana Dumdumaya

Mechanical Committee Head

3rd year on Team 701

Kiana is great at helping out wherever mechanical skills are needed, whether inside mechanical or not. She enjoys the labor part of robotics. Outside of robotics she involves herself in playing ukulele, singing, and playing volleyball. In college she is not sure on the specific major but she is hoping something to do with engineering.

kianad@vandenrobotics.com

Tyus Green

Electrical Committee Head

4th year on Team 701


Tyus is the son of our former Coach, Mr. Green. He also is the sibling of  a former team member, Leah Green, class of '14. Tyus brings lots of spirit and good ideas into the team. His favorite animals are porpoises and hedgehogs. In his future, he would like to have a nice lifestyle and hopefully work in the engineering field. 

tyusg@vandenrobotics.com

Will Hulett

Director of Engineering

4th year on Team 701

Will enjoys designing and seeing how certain designs work. Will has a unique skill in solving rubik's cubes, and along with design he likes to program. Once he graduates, he would like to become a programmer. 

willh@vandenrobotics.com

Roberto Ibarra

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Roberto is interested in challenging himself with designing the robot. Outside of robotics, he plays baseball. In the future, he wants to go into the mechanical engineering field at Brown University. 

robertoi@vandenrobotics.com

Taylor Jaseph

Outreach Manager

Safety Captain

Mechanical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701


Taylor's favorite part of robotics is helping her team members and her favorite job is making gearboxes. She would describe her life as "reading and robotics." When she graduates she would like to go into civil engineering at CalPoly San Luis Obispo.

taylorj@vandenrobotics.com

Tara Khanna

App Programming Committee Head

3rd year on Team 701

Tara loves to socialize with everyone she meets. She likes to help design and program the scouting app for the season. Outside of robotics she likes to play on the Varsity Tennis Team and hopes to become an engineer in the future.

tarak@vandenrobotics.com

Shaddai Phillips

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

shaddaip@vandenrobotics.com

Evan Schramm

Media Committee Member 

4th year on Team 701

Evan is Team 701's filmmaker. His favorite part about robotics is being able to take videos of all of our events. He spends his free time outside of robotics making YouTube videos and building his film portfolio. In the future, Evan wants to be a professional filmmaker.

evans@vandenrobotics.com

Nicolas Schallock

Robot Programming Committee Head

4th year on Team 701


Nic likes to hangout with his friends, play soccer, and play video games. He loves the color orange because it reminds him of oranges. He likes eating food, but not junk food.

nicolass@vandenrobotics.com

Anthony Mendoza

Design Committee Head

Secretary

3rd year on Team 701

Anthony is currently excelling in the ways of design. 

He leads fellow rookies in designing important aspects of the robot. At home he enjoys video games, Watching soccer and basketball, and reading. In college he wishes to pursue biomedical engineering.  

anthonym@vandenrobotics.com

Declan Uquillas

Electrical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

Declan is interested in working with the electrical committee, and learning more things about electrical engineering. He enjoys spending his free time playing video games, and his favorite animal is the polar bear. He would like to go into electrical engineering in the future. 

declanu@vandenrobotics.com

Tamia Valledor

Robot Programming Committee Head

4th year on Team 701

Tamia enjoys programming and communicating with the people on the team.  She likes spending time with her friends, especially those she has made from robotics. She would like to go into the engineering and manufacturing industry. 

tamiav@vandenrobotics.com