top of page

Class of '25, Sophomores

NewHead3.jpg

Kian Baker

Robot Programming Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Kian is interested to learn more about the team and his interests, and enjoys playing video games in his free time.

kianb@vandenrobotics.com

DSC_0052_edited.jpg

Elijah Capalla

Robot Programming Committee Member &

Business Manager

2nd year on Team 701

Elijah’s favorite part of being on the team is the friendly competition between the scouting and robot programming committees. Outside of school, he enjoys drawing, listening to music, and video games. After high school, he wants to major in computer science or engineering.

elijahc@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Chris Ekstrom

Electrical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Chris enjoys working with different committees and using various tools. During his free time, he enjoys playing video games.

 

chrise@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Christopher Erickson

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Christopher loves to see the robot come to life, and during his free time, he enjoys playing video games.

 

christophere@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Carl Ewert

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Carl enjoys hanging out with his friends on the team. Outside of school, Carl plays tennis.

carle@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Noah Guerra

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Noah says that so far, the collaboration between everyone in his committee has made everything really fun for him, and causes him to look forward to robotics. Outside of school, he usually practices digital art using an iPad, or he is just reading. In the future, he would like to attend The California Institute of Technology to major in aerospace engineering.

noahg@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Sophia Manog

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Sophia enjoys the team environment and community, and likes working with the people. Outside of school, she does dance and likes to draw and read. In the future, she would like to study some kind of engineering.

sophiam@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Jesse Melendres

Robot Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Jesse’s favorite part of being on the team so far is the opportunity to practice programming. In his spare time, he likes playing video games, playing piano, and reading. After high school, he wants to go to UCLA and major in software engineering.

jessejacobm@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Elijah Minglana

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Elijah enjoys the tools he gets to use and tasks he gets to do on the team, especially crimping and using screws. Outside of school, he practices taekwondo and plays the flute.

elijahm@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Maya Minglana

Design Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Maya has liked learning how to model parts using CAD software. In her spare time, she likes drawing and learning how to 3D model in Blender. After high school, she wants to go to UC Davis.

mayam@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Angelo Pagoulatos

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Angelo has fun in robotics committee working with his friends. Outside of school, he likes to play video games, talk with friends, watch anime and TV shows, and learn new things. Later in life, he would like to study computer science or engineering.

angelop@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Michael Pierandozzi

Robot Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Mikey enjoys the team and the amazing people on it. In his time outside of robotics, Mikey loves to program and play video games. In the future, he would like to go to UC Davis to study Computer Science.

michaelp@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Angelo Ramos

Design Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Angelo enjoys creating new designs and the discussion within the team. In his spare time, he likes gaming, listening to music, and watching anime. After high school, he wants to go to Cal Poly and major in aeronautical engineering.

angelor@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Liam Relph

Electrical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Liam enjoys working together with his friends on the team. In his spare time, he enjoys playing video games. In the future, Liam would like to study factory design engineering.

liamr@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Randell Saddi

Mechanical Committee Member

2ndt year on Team 701

Randell finds robotics fun and entertaining. He enjoys gaming outside of school.

randells@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Jackson Stewart

Robot Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Jackson appreciates the cooperation of the team. Outside of robotics, Jackson enjoys baseball and video games. In the future, he would like to go to UC Davis to study Computer Science.

jacksons@vandenrobotics.com

DSC_0861_edited.jpg

Koah Tran

Robot Programming Head

2nd year on Team 701

What Koah enjoys most about being on team 701 is having the opportunity to learn the language of coding in C++, which he finds beneficial. Outside of school, Koah likes to play video games and play the piano. In the future, Koah hopes to attend UC Davis and major in medical sciences.

 

koaht@vandenrobotics.com

bottom of page