Class of '24, Sophomores

NewHead3.jpg

Levi Abbate

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Levi loves the community that the team provides for him. In his spare time, he plays baseball. In the future, he is considering going to UC Davis.

levia@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Quinn Brown

Media Head

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Quinn likes learning about all the things we do, learning all the skills we use, and participating in FIRST events. Outside of robotics, she likes playing volleyball and just sports in general, photography, music and playing piano. In college, she is considering Stanford to pursue a STEM major. 

quinnb@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Ruben Cuevas

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Ruben enjoys spending time with the people on the team. Outside of robotics, Ruben likes to draw and game on his computer. After High School, he would like to go to UC Davis and become a registered nurse.

rubenc@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

William Iheanacho

Scouting Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

William enjoys working with the team. Outside of robotics, William likes programming, playing video games, and going out with friends. In the future, he would like to go to UCLA to major in Computer Science.

quinnb@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Charlotte Rains

Outreach Head

Scouting Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Charlotte’s favorite part about being on the team is being able to work with other people. In her free time, she likes to read and listen to music. Charlotte would like to attend the United States Air Force Academy in the future.

charlotter@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Josiah Rauch

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Josiah’s favorite part about being on the team is being able to work together with others to accomplish something. Outside of robotics, he enjoys building things, practicing baseball in his backyard, and playing with models trains. In the future, Josiah would like to pursue a career in the engineering field.

josiahr@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Nathan Romero

Electrical  Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Nathan’s favorite part about being on the team is that he gets to learn some cool things. Outside of school, he likes to play video games and watch things. He is unsure of what college he wants to go to and what he wants to major in.

nathanr@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Maddox Rondez

Design Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Maddox’s favorite part about being on the team is being able to cooperate with his teammates. In his free time, he loves playing video games with his friends. After high school, he would like to study to become an engineer.

 

maddoxr@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Aaron Ronquillo

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Aaron loves how kind the people on the team are. In his spare time, he enjoys playing video games and reading.

aaronr@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Elijah Saddi

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Elijah enjoys the company of the people on the team. In his spare time, Elijah enjoys gaming. In the future, Elijah hopes to major in computer science.

elijahs@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Samuel Walker

Design Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Samuel enjoys working on projects and creating things with the team. In their spare time, Samuel likes to play video games, virtual reality, and frisbee. When Samuel graduates, they want to go to college and choose a major in the field of engineering.

samuelw@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Zach Wolf

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Zach’s favorite part about robotics is the ability to do hands-on projects and learn new engineering skills. Outside of robotics, he enjoys playing football and baseball. In the future, he hopes to pursue a career in mechanical engineering at either MIT or the Air Force Academy.

zacharyw@vandenrobotics.com