Class of '22, Sophomores

Tassia Brittain

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Tassia likes that she gets to work together with colleagues in order to accomplish a goal as a team. She enjoys hanging out with friends and traveling. She wants to go to UCLA in pursuit of her goal of getting a medical degree.

tassiab@vandenrobotics.com

Tyler Bolin

Design Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

tylerb@vandenrobotics.com

Alex Burghardt

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Alex is interested in learning skills  in our mechanical committee. He enjoys problem solving and likes archery, a sport that he participates in during his free time.  He would like to pursue a career in engineering through CAL Berkeley.

alexb@vandenrobotics.com

Brayden Dean

Design Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Brayden has joined our design committee. He enjoys teamwork and competing with others. He is on the cross country team, and he also enjoys track and field. He has two younger siblings that he likes taking care of. He would like to pursue a career in computer engineering.

braydend@vandenrobotics.com

Aidan Guerra

Design Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Aidan is interested in challenging work in the field of engineering, so he has joined our design committee. Aidan's hobbies include astronomy and track and field. Aidan would like to be an engineer in the future, specifically for NASA.

 

aidang@vandenrobotics.com

Hunter Hassler

Electrical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

 

Hunter is a member of our electrical committee. He loves to be creative and is excited to be able to express that on Team 701. His hobbies include cubing, karate, and participating in a Boy Scout troop.

hunterh@vandenrobotics.com

Chichi Iheanacho

Scouting Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Chichi has joined our scouting programming committee. She joined robotics because she likes how she can be creative. She enjoys spending time with smaller children and playing video games with her friends in her spare time. Chichi would like to be a computer programmer in the future.

 

chichii@vandenrobotics.com

Kailey Mills

Design Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Kailey is happy to have joined our design committee. She enjoys how all the committees on the team work together to make a robot. She likes manga and anime and is interested in pursuing a career in engineering or  being an author.

kaileym@vandenrobotics.com

Zachary Moore

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Zach's favorite part of robotics is getting to work with new people and learning new skills. In his spare time, he likes to build things, play computer games, ride dirt bikes, and draw. In the future, he would like to learn more mechanical skills and possibly learn computer coding. He is thinking about pursuing a career in the military as well.

zacharym@vandenrobotics.com

Miles Petty

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Miles has joined our mechanical committee. He loves working hands on and mechanical really fills that for him. He likes playing soccer and playing with his dog in his free time. He would like to pursue a career as a scientist, but he does not have a specific field of science in mind.

milesp@vandenrobotics.com

Mitchell Provencher

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Mitchell enjoys working hands on and seeing the robot come together, so he has joined the mechanical committee. He enjoys playing recreational basketball and fishing with his father, grandfather, and uncle. He would like to become a mechanical engineer. He hopes to attend CSU Long Beach for college.

mitchellp@vandenrobotics.com

Aliza Ramos

Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Aliza likes the team effort that is involved in robotics. She likes to play video games and also participates in the school color guard team. She wants to go to UC San Diego as a Computer Science major.

alizar@vandenrobotics.com

Vincent Romero

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Vincent enjoys working with his hands and problem solving. To succeed in both, he joined our mechanical committee. In his spare time, he enjoys spending time with his family. Vincent would like to be a computer programmer or a mechanical engineer in his future.

vicentr@vandenrobotics.com

Adam Root

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

tassiab@vandenrobotics.com

Kenyon Scheper

Robot Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Kenyon likes working hands on, so he joined our robot programming committee. He enjoys watching the Los Angeles Chargers games and playing with his dog. He would like to pursue a career as a computer engineer.

kenyons@vandenrobotics.com

Zach Swartz

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

zachs@vandenrobotics.com

Maya Swift

Mechanical Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Maya has joined our manufacturing branch of the mechanical committee. She likes the element of team work and family within the team. She likes playing with her dog, Oreo, who is a schnoodle, and reading in her free time. She would like to pursue a career in bio mechanical engineering.

mayas@vandenrobotics.com

Tyler Westfahl

Design Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Tyler enjoys problem solving, so he joined our design committee. He decided to join the design committee to find some problems to solve when it comes to the robot. His hobbies are drafting designs for his ideas and track and field sports. Tyler would like to become an industrial engineer in the future.

tylerw@vandenrobotics.com