Class of '22, Seniors

alex.jpg

Alex Burghardt

Mechanical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

Alex is interested in learning skills  in our mechanical committee. He enjoys problem solving and likes archery, a sport that he participates in during his free time.  He would like to pursue a career in engineering through CAL Berkeley.

alexb@vandenrobotics.com

aiden.jpg

Aidan Guerra

Design Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

Aidan is interested in challenging work in the field of engineering, so he has joined our design committee. Aidan's hobbies include astronomy and track and field. Aidan would like to be an engineer in the future, specifically for NASA.

 

aidang@vandenrobotics.com

hunter.jpg

Hunter Hassler

Electrical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

 

Hunter is a member of our electrical committee. He loves to be creative and is excited to be able to express that on Team 701. His hobbies include cubing, karate, and participating in a Boy Scout troop.

hunterh@vandenrobotics.com

chichi.jpg

Chichi Iheanacho

Scouting Programming Co-Head

4th year on Team 701

Chichi has joined our scouting programming committee. She joined robotics because she likes how she can be creative. She enjoys spending time with smaller children and playing video games with her friends in her spare time. Chichi would like to be a computer programmer in the future.

 

chichii@vandenrobotics.com

miles.jpg

Miles Petty

Secretary

Mechanical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

Miles has joined our mechanical committee. He loves working hands on and mechanical really fills that for him. He likes playing soccer and playing with his dog in his free time. He would like to pursue a career as a scientist, but he does not have a specific field of science in mind.

milesp@vandenrobotics.com

mitchell.jpg

Mitchell Provencher

Mechanical Head

4th year on Team 701

Mitchell enjoys working hands on and seeing the robot come together, so he has joined the mechanical committee. He enjoys playing recreational basketball and fishing with his father, grandfather, and uncle. He would like to become a mechanical engineer. He hopes to attend CSU Long Beach for college.

mitchellp@vandenrobotics.com

aliza.jpg

Aliza Ramos

Scouting Progromming Co-Head

4th year on Team 701

Aliza likes the team effort that is involved in robotics. She likes to play video games and also participates in the school color guard team. She wants to go to UC San Diego as a Computer Science major.

alizar@vandenrobotics.com

vincent.jpg

Vincent Romero

Mechanical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

Vincent enjoys working with his hands and problem solving. To succeed in both, he joined our mechanical committee. In his spare time, he enjoys spending time with his family. Vincent would like to be a computer programmer or a mechanical engineer in his future.

vicentr@vandenrobotics.com

adam.jpg

Adam Root

Mechanical Committee Member

3rd year on Team 701

Adam's favorite part of being on Team 701 is the team bonding and close relationships that he builds with other people to reach a goal. His hobbies include playing competitive games and learning new languages. In the future, his goal is to attend UT Austin and major in engineering.

adamr@vandenrobotics.com

kenyon.jpg

Kenyon Scheper

Robot Programming Co-Head

4th year on Team 701

Kenyon likes working hands on, so he joined our robot programming committee. He enjoys watching the Los Angeles Chargers games and playing with his dog. He would like to pursue a career as a computer engineer.

kenyons@vandenrobotics.com

maya.jpg

Maya Swift

Director of Engineering

4th year on Team 701

Maya has joined our manufacturing branch of the mechanical committee. She likes the element of team work and family within the team. She likes playing with her dog, Oreo, who is a schnoodle, and reading in her free time. She would like to pursue a career in bio mechanical engineering.

mayas@vandenrobotics.com

tylerw.jpg

Tyler Westfahl

Business Head

4th year on Team 701

Tyler enjoys problem solving, so he joined our design committee. He decided to join the design committee to find some problems to solve when it comes to the robot. His hobbies are drafting designs for his ideas and track and field sports. Tyler would like to become an industrial engineer in the future.

tylerw@vandenrobotics.com