Class of '19, Seniors

 

Darius Azure

Robot Programming Committee Head

4th year on Team 701

Darius likes to run jokes into the ground. He has a weird obsession with US History and baseball. He likes to play video games on the side. Darius has Uno on him at all times. He would like to go into college as a Computer Science major. 

dariusa@vandenrobotics.com

 

Tyler Barber

Mechanical Committee Member

3rd Year on Team 701

 

Tyler enjoys seeing the robot go through the engineering process, and he has since joined the mechanical committee. He plays on Vanden's football team. He hopes to pursue a career as an engineer after he graduates.

tylerb@vandenrobotics.com

Aaron Lance

Mechanical Committee Head

4th year on Team 701

 

Aaron likes assisting in building the robot and seeing it all come together. He spends his free time playing League of Legends and soccer. In the future, he plans to go into aerospace engineering or nuclear engineering. 

aaronl@vandenrobotics.com

 
 

Blake Miles

Mechanical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

 

Blake loves to run and is captain of the cross country team. His favorite genre of music is country. His favorite thing about robotics is building everything from scratch. When he graduates from high school he would like to go into an engineering field.

blakem@vandenrobotics.com

 

Emmanuel Mora

Mechanical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

 

Manny likes working in mechanical with all the interesting people and conversations. His enjoys eating and playing video games in his free time. After he graduates, he would like to go into mechanical engineering. 

emmanuelm@vandenrobotics.com

Vincenzo Palesi

Design Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

 

Vincenzo "VInny" may seem quiet until you get to know him. He enjoys designing, and his interests are in space and engineering. When he graduates, he wants to work for NASA or anything having to do with space.

vincenzop@vandenrobotics.com

 
 

Robbie Rosell

Mechanical Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

 

Robbie enjoys welding for the team and constructing parts for the robot. He loves playing video games, doing his homework, and spending time with his friends and family. Robbie would like to be a mechanical engineer specializing in civil engineering or welding. 

robbier@vandenrobotics.com

 

Devina Velasquez

Director of Operations

Electrical Committee Member

Awards Committee Member

4th year on Team 701

 

Devina leads the business, media, awards ,and outreach side of 701. She loves to travel and enjoys drawing on her free time. After she graduates she wants to attend UC Santa Barbara and be in the field of biochemistry.

devinav@vandenrobotics.com

 

Alvin Vo

Design Committee Head

4th year on Team 701

Alvin loves working out at the gym, but still makes team 701 a priority. He works hard at envisioning what the team will build, as he wants to be a visionary when he's older. His life plan is pretty simple: graduate Summa Cum Laude from Yale Law, become Secretary of State, and finally President of the United States. He enjoys exploring foreign cities and himself. He wants to attend Stanford, Columbia, Dartmouth, Yale, or UCLA.

alvinv@vandenrobotics.com