Class of '21, Juniors

Christina Credo

App Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701 

Christina enjoys being on the team because of the team aspect and all of the scholarship opportunities it opens up. Outside of robotics she likes art competitions and tutoring children. In college she wants to study environmental sciences. 

christinac@vandenrobotics.com

Derek Lance

Business Manager

Electrical Committee Member

Media Committee Member

Awards Committee

3rd year on Team 701


 Derek likes following the robot through the engineering process. Outside of school, Derek loves to spend time outdoors canoeing and hanging out with his friends. He also enjoys teaching. Derek hopes to become a business owner when he gets older. 

derekl@vandenrobotics.com

Aaron Mundi

Scouting Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

Aaron joined the robotics team in order to be around more robots. He enjoys the hard work needed to be on the team. In his free time, he plays video games. After college he wants to be an electrical engineer. 

aaronm@vandenrobotics.com

Kayla Ostrowski

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

 Kayla's favorite parts of robotics are being able to make new friends and learn more about the process of making a robot. Outside of robotics, she likes to play soccer and she has been playing for 11 years. For college, she want to go to Cal Poly San Luis Obispo and become an aerospace engineer.

kaylao@vandenrobotics.com

Jason Platte

Robot Programming Committee Member

3rd year on Team 701

Jason loves learning how to write code in order to control the robot. He enjoys playing video games and 

participating in recreational soccer. As a career, Jason wishes to pursue computer programming or video game animation.

jasonp@vandenrobotics.com

Darren Ruiz

Design Committee Member

3rd year on Team 701

 

Darren loves playing video games and volunteering at elementary schools. His favorite part of robotics is being an important part of a collective process on a competitive FRC team. He strives to accomplish his goal of becoming a mechanical engineer.

darrenr@vandenrobotics.com

Anek Sahota

Robot Programming Committee Member

3rd year on Team 701

Anek's favorite part of robotics is the friends and the community of people that share a common passion.

He plays competitive soccer and is involved in drum line in band at Vanden. He strives to go to UCLA and major in Business Law. He would like to become an anesthesiologist in his future.

aneks@vandenrobotics.com

Julie Tolentino

Robot Programming Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701


Julie's favorite aspect of robotics is building relationships with one another in every committee.
In her free time, Julie likes to read and spend time with friends and family. Two of her hobbies are playing racquetball and the piano. Julie is undecided about what she wants to do in the future, but hopes to include the software engineering aspect of robotics in her career.

juliet@vandenrobotics.com

Shannon Winters

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

 Shannon's favorite parts of robotics are being able to get her mind off school and having an outlet for creativity and friendship. She likes watching Netflix with her dog, hanging out with friends, and playing video games. For college, she wants to eventually go to a UC and study any of these: Marine biology, Computer Science, or Crime Investigation

shannonw@vandenrobotics.com

Sara Wolf

Director Of Operations

Awards Committee

3rd year on Team 701

Sara loves Team 701 because of the amazing community and environment it provides. She is nicknamed "Moon Moon" by her friends in electrical because of her last name. Outside of the team she loves to read and attend her brothers baseball games. She wishes to pursue some sort of STEM field career.

saraw@vandenrobotics.com