top of page

Class of '25, Juniors

image.png

Elijah Capalla

Mechanical Engineering Committee Member &

Media Manager

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Elijah’s loves being able to communicate with others with similar interests. Outside of school, he likes to sketch, listen to music, and watch movies. After high school, he wants to major in engineering.

elijahc@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Chris Ekstrom

Electrical Engineering Committee Member

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Chris enjoys working with different committees and using various tools. During his free time, he enjoys playing video games.

 

chrise@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Christopher Erickson

Electrical Engineering Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

he/him

Christopher loves to see the robot come to life and being able to hang out with friends after school. During his free time, he enjoys playing video games and playing airsoft. He plans on joining the navy or going to college.

christophere@vandenrobotics.com

carl

Carl Ewert

Mechanical Engineering Committee Member

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Carl joined because engineering has been one of his greatest passions and wanted to develop his skills in the field. He enjoys workout through problems and finding solutions through trial and error. In the future, he plans on studying medicine.

carle@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Brayden Gray

Mechanical Engineering Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Brayden joined robotics to practice STEM skills for college. He enjoys the atmosphere of working with tools, bits, etc. Outside of school, he likes to hang out with friends and play airsoft.

braydeng@vandenrobotics.com

IMG_0958_edited.jpg

Noah Guerra

Mechanical Engineering Committee Member & Business Manager

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Noah says that so far, the collaboration between everyone in his committee has made everything really fun for him, and causes him to look forward to robotics. Outside of school, he usually practices digital art using an iPad, or he is just reading. In the future, he would like to attend The California Institute of Technology to major in mechanical engineering.

noahg@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Dior Guevara

Mechanical Engineering Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

any pronouns

Dior joined robotics to have fun while working towards their future. After high school, they plan on going to college.

diorg@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Sophia Manog

Electrical Engineering Lead

2nd year on Team 701

she/her

Sophia enjoys the team environment and community, and likes working with the people. Outside of school, she does dance and likes to draw and read. In the future, she would like to study some kind of engineering.

sophiam@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Jesse Melendres

Software Engineering Lead

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Jesse’s favorite part of being on the team so far is the opportunity to practice programming. In his spare time, he likes playing video games, playing piano, and reading. After high school, he wants to go to UCLA and major in software engineering.

jessejacobm@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Elijah Minglana

Electrical Engineering Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

he/him

Elijah enjoys the tools he gets to use and tasks he gets to do on the team, especially crimping and using screws. Outside of school, he practices taekwondo and plays the flute.

elijahm@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Maya Minglana

Mechanical Engineering Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

she/her

Maya has liked learning how to model parts using CAD software. In her spare time, she likes drawing and learning how to 3D model in Blender. After high school, she wants to go to UC Davis.

mayam@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Angelo Ramos

Mechanical Engineering Committee Member & Secretary/CAD Assistant

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Angelo enjoys creating new designs and the discussion within the team. In his spare time, he likes gaming, listening to music, and watching anime. After high school, he plans on going into the military.

angelor@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Liam Relph

Electrical Engineering Committee Member

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Liam enjoys working together with his friends on the team. In his spare time, he enjoys playing video games. In the future, Liam would like to study factory design engineering.

liamr@vandenrobotics.com

jackson

Jackson Stewart

Mechanical Engineering Lead

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

Jackson appreciates the cooperation of the team. Outside of robotics, Jackson enjoys baseball and video games. In the future, he would like to go to Chico State and major in mechatronics with a minor in manufacturing.

jacksons@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Randell Saddi

Software Engineering Committee Member

2nd year on Team 701

he/him

Randell was always interested in robotics and wanted to pursue it even further. Outside of school, he likes talking with friends on social emdia and playing video games. After high school, he plans going to college.

 

randells@vandenrobotics.com

khoa

Khoa Tran

Engineering Director & Software Engineering Member

3rd year on Team 701

he/him

What Khoa enjoys most about being on team 701 is the work environment. Outside of school, Khoa likes to play video games and play the piano. In the future, Khoa hopes to attend UC Davis and major in biological sciences.

 

koaht@vandenrobotics.com

bottom of page