top of page

Class of '27, Freshmen

NewHead3.jpg

Braden Arendes

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Miles joined robotics because he was engaged in robotics in middle school. In the future, he is planning on doing welding.

bradena@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Miles Baraceros

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Miles joined robotics because he felt engaged in the activity. In the future, he is planning on becoming an engineer.

milesb@vandenrobotics.com

SNOW_20230915_160444_221 - Rheanne Bernil.jpg

Rheanne Bernil

Programming Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

she/her

Rheanne joined robotics because she always liked to know more about robotics and the program. She finds robotics genuinely interesting and would like to pursue more. After high school, she plans on going to college.

rheanneb@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Daija Canegan

Programming Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

she/her

Daija joined robotics because she wanted to learn more about programming after seeing other robots in the community. In the future, she wants to go to college and major in computer science.

daijac@vandenrobotics.com

brandon

Brandon Cruz

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Brandon joined robotics because his friends had recommended him into it. He enjoys eating snacks and talking with friends. After high school, he plans on studying in the medical field.

brandonc@vandenrobotics.com

brandon

David Cornelius

Design Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

David joined robotics because he plans on doing an engineering-related field in the future. In his free time, he likes playing video games and talking with friends. After high school, he plans on going to college.

davidc@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Marley Gullem

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

she/her

Marley wanted to join robotics because she found middle school robotics just as exciting. In the future, she plans on going to college and studying in a medical field.

marleyg@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Kyle Kang

Programming Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Kyle finds robotics entertaining for its increased complexity compared to previous engineering classes and the ability to make friends. In the future, he plans on attending UC Berkley or Davis as a major in computer science.

 

kylek@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Jaiden Domingo

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Jaiden wanted to join robotics because he likes building things. In the future, he plans on going to college to become a mechanic.

jaidend@vandenrobotics.com

IMG_1060 - Shane Kleckley.jpg

Shane Kleckley

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Shane joined robotics because he wants to work in the ever growing engineering field. In the future, he plans on studying at a college.

shanek@vandenrobotics.com

NewHead3.jpg

Zophya Mariano

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

she/her

Zophya wanted to pursue robotics because of her previous experience with the field. She enjoys talking with friends and being able to accomplish a certain goal. In the future, she is planning on becoming an engineer.

zophyam@vandenrobotics.com

IMG_8874 - Alexis Najjar.jpg

Alexis Naijar

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

she/they

Alexis joined robotics because she wants to develop skills in manufacturing. She likes talking with friends in her free time. After high school, she plans on going to college.

alexisn@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Martin Nguyen

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Martin joined robotics because he strives for experience in the field. He enjoys helping others and building robots. In the future, he wants to go to college.

martinn@vandenrobotics.com

NewHeadSquare.jpg

Jaydon Robinson

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Jaydon joined robotics to be apart of a community with similar interest to me and to explore my interest among the robotics team/committees. After high school, he plans on going to college.

jaydonr@vandenrobotics.com

image - Aiden Schnetzler.jpg

Aiden Schnetzler

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Aiden joined robotics because he had always wanted to do it but couldn't find credible resources. He enjoys being able to make things from scratch and see how they work. After high school, he plans on attending a 4 year college.

aidens@vandenrobotics.com

image.png

Xander Travis

Design Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

any pronouns

Xander joined robotics so that they could be more efficient with their time usage. They enjoy the community of our team as well as the structure of our program. In the future, she plans on studying art.

xandert@vandenrobotics.com

IMG_7166 - Haydan Woolsey.jpg

Haydan Woolsey

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

he/him

Haydan joined robotics because he wanted to try new things. He enjoys building robots and going to competitions. In the future, he wants to go to college.

haydanw@vandenrobotics.com

bottom of page