Class of '23, Freshmen

Gabe Calise

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Gabe's favorite part of robotics is actually building the robot and making the robot work. He enjoys playing video games in his downtime. Gabe would like to go to college after high school to pursue a career in architecture or mechanical engineering.

 

gabec@vandenrobotics.com

Sydney Johnson

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Sydney enjoys the family that robotics provides for its members the most. She enjoys programming for fun, outside of school. She wishes to become a mechanical engineer in the future.

 

sydneyj@vandenrobotics.com

Neal Patel

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

nealp@vandenrobotics.com

John Figueroa

Mechanical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

John finds joy in programming and designing. In his free time, he likes to help his dad with wood projects. In the future, after high school, he would like to become a chemical engineer. He is not sure what college he would like to go to yet.

johnf@vandenrobotics.com

Jessica Maglalang

Electrical Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Jessica likes to watch how robotics and all of the different aspects of robotics works. She also plays in a marching band and plays soccer, as well as participates in her church's youth group. Although she does not know what subject she would like to study, she would like to attend Cal Poly or Cal Tech for college.

jessicam@vandenrobotics.com

Corina Robinson

Programming Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Corina enjoys programming and likes to watch how the creations that she makes works. She likes to watch rugby and play video games, basketball, and soccer. She is not sure what she would like to major in, but she would like to attend Stanford in order to work at Google.

corinar@vandenrobotics.com

Elijah Ruiz

Design Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

 

Elijah loves that robotics allows him to be creative and allows him to do his own thing without many boundaries. He enjoys playing soccer and even participates on a competition team. Although he is unsure of his major, he would like to study at UC Berkeley after finishing high school.

elijahr@vandenrobotics.com

Quy Tran

Design Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Quy's favorite part of robotics so far is being able to work together with people in order to build a final project. He also enjoys participating in sports and various crafts. Quy would like to become a mechanical engineer in the future.

quyt@vandenrobotics.com

Liam Yung

Programming Committee Member

1st year on Team 701

Liam finds competitions and driving robots the best aspects of joining robotics. As hobbies, he likes to play video and board games, as well as reading. He would like to study at UCLA to possibly study computer science.

 

liamy@vandenrobotics.com